The Pearl Report
2014.09.08 - The Shaw Prize 2014 -- Astronomy
On Air Date: 2014.09.08 (Mon)
The annual Shaw Prize is awarded for excellence in astronomy, Life Science and Medicine, and Mathematical Sciences. This year 3 astronomers, Shaun Cole, John A Peacock and Daniel Eisenstein won for their contributions to the measurements of features in large scale structure of galaxies used to constrain the cosmological model.

Reporter: Renato Reyes, Diana Lin